Places: Castleton [pictures!]

One for those of you who like my photos of Castleton and the surrounding area; while browsing the internet recently, I happened across Doc Brown’s Travel Pictures, a site with hundreds of gorgeous scenery and location photos from around the UK and beyond. There are several pages of photos from my neighbourhood, and I just had to share:

Castleton village and surrounding area

Castleton area in the snow – I’ve yet to see it like this as this winter was nothing like so severe as this one, but I’m almost looking forward to it now!

Do browse around the site and have a look at the rest of the photos too. I’m going to be here for quite a few tea breaks to come, myself…

2 thoughts on “Places: Castleton [pictures!]

    • Well, hopefully we’ll be here long enough for you to visit! 🙂 I don’t know who lives in the big house actually… I’ve only met a few of the closest neighbours so far. I’m hoping that next time I’m not working on a Saturday morning I can go down to the village coffee morning and meet a few more!

Leave a Reply

